You are What You Eat in Clover Conty

And so while we are standing up to go our separate ways, the Retired Old Farm Couple come in through the doors of the Burdock.
   The Old Farmer looks over to where Twisty is cleaning up our tables.
   "You Fellas’ been eating Barney’s?" he asks, "I been warning you, you are what you eat. I started eating them and look what happened; they made an old man out of me."
   Chet, Lem, and I all have to agree that the Old Farmer might be onto something there.
   But on my way out, I see the Retired Farm Wife at the counter, placing their order with Paula, "We’ll have two of your Barney  Breakfasts."
   The Retired Farm Wife sees that I’m a little suprised, but leans over and says somewhat conspiratorally, she nods to where the Old Farmer is setting himself down, "It’s his day to cook, and I decided that I woauld rather take my chances with the Barney’s." 
About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

