Into the Bank

    And so I push through the door and walk into the H,P,&C.  From behind the counter, the teller, a young woman who was taking banking classes at teh community college one county over, pushes up to the counter and greets me in all earnestness, "Hello! How may we help you? Would you like a free calender?"
   As my eyes try to adjust to the bank’s interior, I manage to get out,"I’m looking for some loan information, I think,"
   "Loan?" the Young teller speaks up brightly, "I’ll refer you to our Loan Department right away, just wait."
   "But , uhm, only looking," I try and explain.
   "No problem, Service is our specialty," the Young teller chimes sweetly as she goes to notify the Loan Department.
 
About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

