Service with a Smile

A buzzer sounds from a door, so I go through the door and see the loan Officer seated behind her desk. Actually, other than the bluw sweater, and her hair being tied back into a bun, the Loan Officer looks rather familiar.
   But before I can conclude anything, "Have a seat," the Loan Officer pushes a hot cup of coffee my way, "Cream or Sugar?" she asks nicely.
   "Just black will be fine" I answer as  I am seated.
   The Loan Officer pyramids her hands and rests her chin at the apex, "Might I be able to interest you in one of our fixed rate, equity loans?" she asks nicely.
   "Actually," I explain, "I’m not here for a loan so much as I just got a quick question,"
   "Well," the Loan Officer pulls back the cup of coffee and pours it back into the coffee machine, "For Customer Inquiries you need to speak with Customer Service."
   "But I just need to know if,"
   But too late she has pushed a page button on her phone, got up and disappeared into the back of the HP&C.
About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

