The Banks of Clover County

I hear a voice from behind me speak, "Are you requiring service?"
   I turn, and  she somehow looks familiar, except in a bright green polyestor jacket
   "Well, yes," I start, "I was just wondering if,"
   "A Question?" the Customer Service Rep seems delighted, "Well for that we’ll need to step over to my desk."
   The Customer Sevice Rep scoots into behind her rather sizeable mahogany desk, and motions for me to have a seat.
   I sit down and the Customer Rep pulls several pamphlets and bulletins from her ‘To Do’ box, "And so what is your question here at the First Haulers, Peddlars, and Cobblers Bank? Maybe about our low cost checking, or interest-bearing Certificate of Deposits, perhaps the All Night Teller Machine accross the street, conveniently located at the Fine Dining Establishment?’
   "You mean the one by the Burdock?" I ask.
   "Now that you bring it up, HP&C Bank does boast, as I can humbly put it, two All Night Teller Machines at convenient locations," th eCustomer Service Rep says smoothly, "Just thought you may be an individual who appreciates fine dining."
   "I do," I reply, "But I eat at the Burdock anyways."
About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

