Pine-Fresh

Finally I decided that waiting for the Loan fficer and the Branch manager to peruse Weenerman’s enteprenourial records might take awhile. sop I go back to the counter to deposit my ten bucks into the Christmas Club.
   The young Bank Teller is standing there, as if she has just gotten there and is still finishing recombing her hair.
   I  make my Christmas Club deposit, nod, and start out.
   But them I hear the teller speak up behind me, "Thank You Sir," she says, "And did you know, that HM Weenerman fellow was in here earlier today."
   A little surprised, I turn, "Thanks, but I didn’t think you guys were allowed to give out information on business customers.
   The Teller looks down with a slight smile, "Well that is the haulers, Peddlars, and Cobblers Bank  general policy, but he wasnt’ in here for a loan, well not the usual kind."
   "Hunh?" I ask.
   "He came in here to borrow a pen," the Teller answers.
   
About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

