Expound

   And I really help matters, "Last I knew he was in Burdock looking up plans to put in a garden."
   "A Garden, eh?" the Judge relaxes some, "That’d do that fellow some good to get down out of the trees and into some sunlight."
   "And he says its going to be organic too," I start.
   "Organic, you say?" the Judge says suspiciously.
   "I back-pedal furiously, "You know, no artificial fertilizers or sprays, he’s raising it all in raised beds so he has something to bring  to Market Weekend."
   "That’s better," the Judge decides, then, "I’m going to be out of town awhile, but when I get back, I expect to be where I  left it, I do not want to hear of any hoof-slingers making a muss of our good town," Judge Kippatrick looks at me levelly, "Get my drift?"
   "I’m on it, Judge," I say truthfully, "While you are gone, I will do nothing, nothing ast all."
   The Judge raises one white bushy eyebrow, "I do have a scoop shovel over a tthe Township hall, and somebody has been leaving tire-tracks in my nice clean burns,"
   I get the message, "And besides, I’m trying to catch up to the WeenerMan to see if he needs the help."
   "Sounds better," the Judge rules, "Very Well then, Good Day."
About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

