Of Further Survey

   Ranger Warden looks over at other activity going up on the bank above the TooMuch, "I can see what your Biology Club is surveying the stream for, but what’s that other group of you doing up there on the Crrek bank?"
   Winsome Springs smiles and explains, "As long as the Biology Club was making the trip, the Archaeology Club volunteered to come along and see if they could find any artifacts from the early pioneers, or perhaps the Native Americans had set up a camp on the flat spot above the Ford."
   Sounds reasonable," Ranger agrees.
   I remember something, "Come to think of it, I was doing some geneology and I did find mention of possibly two North American Indians in my backround."
   "Impossible," I look to see Ranger Warden looking at me skeptically.
   "What?" I ask, "Not directly, a little distant relative sort, but they’re there in there, sort of."
   Ranger Warden resets his hat, "Well, maybe real distant, and really maybe."
   I can’t help but ask, "And how would you figure that?"
   "I’ve heard  you out hunting before," Ranger Warden explains, "And no self-respecting Native American who out was hunting for his family’s dinner would make that much Racket going through the woods."
   "What??" I ask.
   Ranger Warden thinks it over, "Neither  would many cattle-drives, or traveling-circusses for that matter."
   Winsome Springs nods her head in agreement. Suddenly everyone seems to be an expert.
About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

