Not Just Another House

   As I contemplate the CAD display, a cheerful voice interrupts, "And How are today?"
   I pull myself back to the situation, "Just fine thanks, I was admiring that Steel-Side Shedd, that’s their top model you know."
   "It is," the cheerful salesperson agrees, "Top of the line too."
   I arch my brows, "But I never saw the front porch with glider-swing in any of their brouchers."
   "They don’t offer one, yet," she advises me.
   I grin, "Pardon, it just never occurred to me that anyone would want a porch-swing on their machine shed off-hand."
   "Machine shed?" the freight house sales person asks surprised, then she remembers, "Oh that’s not just another machine shed you see up there on the CAD-display, that’s my new house."
About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

