Moving Thru

   "Excuse us," Winsome winks, "But it’s time for us to be going back to catch up onh the survey at the Water-bridge.’
   "Fair enough," I shrug, "Appreciated the company," and as the Bilology Club moves on,’ I warn them, "Watch out for tree snakes!"
   The Club laughs kindly, "Garter green tree snakes are a matter of folklore in indigenous to this Township," Winsome smiles her, you silly, smile.
   I wait long enough to retie my tennis shoes, and soon just off in the brush, I hear a series of startled remarks and commentary bordering on out right scream., And then there is the sound of a mass exodus headed my way. The entire Community College Biology and Excavation Club moves thru, right by me, at max post haste.
   "Sometimes local folklore does have a basis in actual events,"  Winsome calls over to me as she exits hastily.
   "Sometime it does," I nod in agreement.
   "But why didn’t you tell me it was their clustering season," Winsome calls as she moves past.
    "Clustering, of tree garters? Never seen one of those," I call back.
    "You really should go take a look yourself," Winsome calls before she disappears to take the long way back to the Survey site.
    "Thanks, I will," I thank her, then in a lower voice, "I will take a different route around those tree snakes that is."
  
About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

