A Meting of Minds

   So with the hood up on Rodney, they started assembling. In small groups.
   I had gotten the welding glove out to remove the radiator cap when I hear the remark, "You know Gus, if I were that feller’, I’d let the car cool down first."
   "Well, I was waiting, and was trying to keep busy," I admit, "That’s what the welding glove’s for, but you’re right, I’d better let the Rodney-Mobile cool off first."
   "Not that Rodney-Mobile??" the first speaker asks.
   "Samm, it shore is," Gus elaborates as he further scrutinizes the Rodney-Mobile, "See here where the letters fell off, It’s almost in the shape of a VW-logo."
    "By Golly," Sam agrees, "See where the liscence plate rack that’s been wited back on, sez on it, Tri-State Used VW World."
   Gus hold his hat over his chest, "Must be the original owner," he testifies, "Or the only owner after he bought it used, I have a soft-spot for original owners."
   "So do I ," Sam agrees, and we all observe a moment or two of respect.
About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

