Hitch

   Gerbil watches Uncle Heinrich and Twisty hurry off to the Big House, he says to me, "There they go, and you’re back by yourself."
   I shrug, "Happens," then I think, "Besides, I’ve got to try and catch up on business, just the Rodney-Mobile is a walk from here."
   "Don’t bother," Gerbil grins, "Just climb in the trailer," he hands me the ’59 chair, "The Producer will want his personal seat, and I can have you hold it so I don’t have to strap it in. We’ll drop the chair off and run you over to Rodney."
   So Gerbil unloads the ’59 chair on me, climbs onto the yard tractor, and adds some gas and puts it in gear. And soon with yellow caution-strobes flashing. we are weaving between the groups of celebrants at Uncle Heinrich’s BBQr.
About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

