Other News

“Get hustling,” Twisty warns me as she pushes me to the door of the RodneyMobile. “I leave to begin a search for,” I start to announce to the crowd, but then I see Winsome Springs and her camera crew and catch myself as a favor to the Weenerman.

   “Search for, A Steady Job?” some one cries out, “How wonderful!” Everybody starts to applaud and the band be gins to play. “”But Wait,” I start. But Twisty gives a shove into Rodney, “That’s the break you’ve been waiting for, now beat it!” She shoves me into the Rodney-mobile and starts to wave me good-bye.

   And while the band plays, four hefty guys push Rodney down the lane until it gets started, and I begin to chug uncertainily away from the BBQr. Twisty looks on and leads the crowd in a rendition of ‘This Land is Your land,,” Uncle Heinrich steps up and raises up Judge Patrick’s arm, “Another great debate, and still undefeated,” and says in a lower tone, “And he’s good with Barney Bums too.”

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

