Stop Over

   So i get Rodney going and we go a bit further. I decide to head for the road bridge. But as I get tothe intersection i see some brown furry things in the road. One of them stands up as if on watch. I stop Rodney and see its a line of little woodchucks crossing the road behind the adult which is standing and facing off against Rodney. Now there are some people that would veiw this as an oppurtunity. But really, if I want lunch, I’d rather try the Burdock in town. Besides, I’m not sure the Rodney-Mobile would survive the impact anyways.

   And so I wait until the Marmots are safely acccross. The adult sees the others are accross and so drops down and waddles over to the roadside. I pull the Rodny-Mobile on up to the stop sign. While I’m checking for traffic, I hear the sound of something being pitched against the side of the Rodney-Mobile. I look out and see the adult groundhog is busy digging a hole in the berm and tossing the sand and gravel up against the side of Rodney. Then I realize, the hairy marmot is kicking sand in the fender of the Rodney-Mobile. So much for the opines of one Marmota Monaxa. Even if the opinion is accurate, I honk the horn anyways.

   I hear a funny little chatter as the woodchuck scampers away through the underbrush.

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

