And So On

I kinda frown, “Could be.”   She introduces herself, “My name is Emma, or Em as my friends call me, I am  Ed’s sister, Ed sort of got the Township Dirt under his nails and stayed here,” Em smiles, “Me, I sort of got caught on the Breeze and went off to see the World.”   I agree, “Some people do that.”    Em gives a funny little smile, “And I discovered something, dirt is a lot like dirt any place you go, maybe ours is a lot bit richer, on the East side of the Creek,” Em rolls her eyes, “On the West side, well, you make do with what you got.”   I scratch my head, “My place is on the West side.”    But Em goes on, “So from time-to-time I stop myself back in here at the Township to if you’ll pardon me, keep myself Grounded.”

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment