El Bow

Em has a twinkle in her eye, “Ever hear of the Lost Von Weenerman Expedition?”

“I look quizzical, “Should I have?”

“Probably,” Em grins, “Your Great, Great Ancestor was the one who found the Creek-crossing that Colonel Weenerman paid too Much for, to a tribe that didn’t even own it.

I shrug, “We’re still friends with that Tribe to this day.

But if the Colonel Weenerman was in on it, Em wags a finger at me, “Your great, great Ancestor was probably in it up to his elbows.”

“If it had to do with Elbows,” I concede, “It probably had to do with my great, great ancestor, I come from a long-line of Elbows.”

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

