The Mill Glen walkway. The Ochil scarp is pene...

Image via Wikipedia

I look where Charley is working and give the terrace a slight kick, “Hmmm, these terraces are well built, first-rate.”

“Thanks,” Charley kno answers, “Engineered them myself, so that just the right amount of water and nutrients will trickle down to the next tier with the amount right for the crop on that level.”

“Betcha that took a bunch of work,” I observe.

“Nah, I designed it, the Weenerman did the actual building,” Charley replies.

“Some of his best work,” I say.

“Yes,” Honey Dew agrees, “The Weenerman is the Ace of Ditch-diggers.”

“I’m surprised you got him to do this much work,” I comment, “It comes close to violating the Barney Bum Creed.”

“I told him it was for a mysterious, top-secret project,” Charley says knowingly, “The Weenerman said there was an exemption for top-secret projects.”

“The WeenerMan never said anything about a top-secret project,” I remark.

“Of course not Silly,” Honey Dew giggles, “That’s what makes it top secret.’

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

