The Big Rock Banquet Pop Out

Pollination of Dandelion by a bee - it can see...

Image via Wikipedia

“And so how did you come up with this brilliant inspiration?” I ask.

Charley grins sheepishly, “Actually, I was running out of terrace room, and so I tried planting my popcorn in the terrace right above the cattails.”

“And that’s how you figure you got the cross-pollination?” I ask.

“Well, early on, cattail seed-heads look like baby-corn, and the ancestor plant of corn looks a little bit like catt-tails,” Charley offers.

“Ohh, and you  had the genetic-testing done on it,” I understand.

“Not really,” Charley looks at me, “That’d take years and cost a bunch of money, actually the clue came by accident.”

Honey Dew Kno smirks, “We call it the Mystery of the Big Rock Banquet Pop Out.”

“Seeems like I should know about this somehow,” I  remark.

“You do,” Charley smiles.

“You were where you always get to,” Honey dew smirks some more, “Smack dab in the middle of it.”

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

