Consulting Eggs

A Pair of Sunglasses

Image via Wikipedia

“Consult with me?” the WeenerMan asks taking another chug of murky green pop, “About what?”

“Well to cut the long story short,” DeeJay starts.

“The short-form,” the Weener says between gulps.

“How can you gulp that stuff,” KidBro asks.

“It keeps my taste-buds numbed,” the Weenerman explains.

“Well anyhoo,” Deejaye goes on, “My show has a chance for a new sponser, Pounder Pancake Mills, maybe you’ve heard of them.”

“As a matter of fact I have,” the Weenerman nods not looking out from under his dark sun-glasses, “Very laudable firm, I use their products faithfully.”

“That sort of brings up a chicken and egg kind of question,” I figure.

“But getting back on topic,” Deejaye continues, “Pounder Pancake Mills is prepared to come on board with an whole ad campaign if I can prove that my numbers are up.”

Weenerman shrugs, “But you’re the only game in Burdock Center, you don’t have to prove nothin.”

KidBro  frowns, “Well some sort of Promotion to get people’s attention, like we’re making a special effort to get Pounder Pancake Mills.”

The Weener observes, “Sort of an Iscratch your back arrangement,” he sets up, “And it fits my philosophy exactly; that I wouldn’t do this for just anybody, but for Pounder Pancake Mills, Let the Customer Be Square.”

I scratch my head, “I thought it was; Let the Customer Beware.”

The WeenerMan pulls another slice from the Pizzia Bin, “With Pounder Pancake Mills it’s all the same, anyways, I’m in.”

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

