Return of the Mugz

Beware of Duct Tape

Image via Wikipedia

We didn’t think much of it until later that afternoon when we were busy rebondoing and duct taping the attenna back onto the RodneyMobile. And then there is a squeak and we look up to see Ernie wobbling towards us with a very long box stuffed between the handlebars on his bicycle.

“Hi Guys,” Ernie chimes in, “You should see my haul I got out of Oldman Bascom, He let me have the whole lot of  South Southern Bonganese Mugs for fifthteen cents each.”

“Quite enteprenarial,” HM WeenerMan compliments Ernie.

“But get this,” Ernie says, “He let me have them on consignment too.”

The Weenerman rubs his knuckle on his shirt sleeve, “I am glad to see that my better virtues are rubbing off on you Ernie.”

“Wha-?” Ernie starts.

“He’s saying you done good,’ I translate.

“I done real good this time,” Ernie Stubbs reasserts.

Figuring it would end up that way, I start to remove the Carton of mugs from Ernie’s handlebars. I check inside, “Um wait a second, these mugs are blank-white.”

“Sure,” Ernie pipes up, “What’s wrong with that?”

I scratch my head, “I thought these were supposed to be  South Southern Beach Mugs.”

“Sure they are,” Ernie retorts, “Just check the bottom.”

I flip a mug over and check the bottom. And sure enough printed right there on the bottom of the mug in bold letters is, “Product of  South Southern Beach, New Jersey…”

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

