She Always Gets Her Storey

Biting her lip a moment, Crystalo walks over to where I’m hopping about and introduces herself, “Hello, Barny Bum Senor, I have a Questione for yourself?”
I stop hopping long enough to rub my toe, “How’s that?”
She sighs, “Don’t you know me?I am Crystalo Caruso, ace reporter for the syndicated news feature show, WSzx-Pro, Like in, ‘Watch Out! You’re on WSzx-Pro,’ You do know that show?”
I smile widely, “Youu mean I’m on TV???” I start waving, “Hi Mom, Applecore, Furthermore: Trash-Can, Tin-Can…”
“Ahhhieee,” Crystalo says beneath her breath, “Sir Barny Bum, senor, the Camera is not on.”
“Bummer,” I say to myself.
“And you can stop hopping around on one foot too,” Crystalo directs me.
“Oh yeah,” I put my foot back on the ground, “I forgot,” then I greet her, “Well Miss Crystalo, I’m not really Sir Barny Bum, the folks around here like to call me Scout.”
“As in Scout yourself a way out the back door,” Crystal says straight-faced.
I scratch my head, “My you’re good.”
Crystalo smiles a tiny bit, “I do my Honework,” then, “For the purposes of this piece, I think that I will go with , Barny Bum Sir, it will help you remain incognito.”
I look over to where Greg is cracking up, “Didn’t I get shots for that?”
‘Ahieee,” Crystalo says under her breath..again.

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

