SwiftlyDown the Road We Go

“Pounder Possum Stew,” Crystalo smiles.
“You catch on fast,” I agree with her.
A bit further down the trail we here the snarling and growling sounds of a pack of animals eating en mass.
Crystalo holds my arm, “The sound of fearsome beasts,” she guesses.
“Nah,” I assure her, “Just a family of local ringtails feasting on some of the Weenerman’s sweetcorn,” I shine my light down the trail to show her a gang of bandit-masked ring-tails busily gobbling up several ears of sweet corn raided from the Weenerman’s garden patch.
I scratch my head, “HM was wondering where all that corn was disappearing to.”
“The Case of the Missing Pone,” Crystalo ventures, “I guess your Mr. Stubbs is off the hook for this.”
As the Ringtails chatter at us and take off down the trail with the remaining ears in their teeth, I agree with Crystalo Carusso, “You really do catch on fast around here.”

“Let us be swift,” Crystalo urges as she shines the way down the trail, “We are to crowd the Snippee’s.”

“Fine with me,” I am agreeable.

Then we here in the distance a muffled, “Grrrowf.”

“Grrowf?” I ask aloud.

“Oh Silly,” Crystalo leads the way, “There might be a story in it.”

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

