Get a Move On

million dollar truck

million dollar truck (Photo credit: tbone_sandwich)

“Time to make my move,” I hear Crystalo mutter to herself.
“Ooof, Ouch,” I remark.
“Please Stop complaining,” Crystaslo tells me as she proceeds.
“Fine, but you’re stepping on my ear,” I tell her.

“Cease whining,” Crystalo says firmly, “I need to have the traction.”

“Oww,” is my reply.

“Hold Still,” I must make my way to the front of your Dollar Truck.”

“You mean buck Truck,” I remind her.

Just then the Buck truck takes a particularly bad jolt as Ernie barely keeps us on the road and out of the HeadSlap Ravine. Crystaslo loses her balance and lands back on me as we both grab for whatever handholds we can snag.

“Fine,” Crystalo fumes, “Now I have to start all over.”

“Better hurry up,” Ernie yells back, “I need help up here, I don’t know how much longer I can keep us on the
Road!”

“My help is coming!” Crystalo calls up toErnie, “Just thast my Pylon keeps squirming!”

“Umgrrrf,” is my reply as I get another hiking boot stuck in my face.

“Stay Still,” Crystalo implores me, “I Have to make it there to the front of this Dollar Truck.”

“GrrrffMxxx,” I answer with a hiking boot treading my ear.

“I am pleased that you agree,” Crystalo tells me.

“Ummstxxxx,” I manage to reply.

“I’m a;lmost there!” Crystalo calls out, as she stands on my head and reaches for the front, despite the constant bouncing.

“Here, Maam, grab a Hand,” Greg macIntyre extends a hand down from his post on the safety bar and helps pull Crystalo to her feet.

“Thank you,” Crystalo replies as she gains her footing and clamps down on the safety bar herself.

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Books, Country Humor, Entertainment, rural humor, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

