Rosco Demo

dr. halide smiles expectantly, “Perhaps our friend Rosco would have an unsolicited observation to make.”
“By no means,’ rosco protests, “Don’t label me unsolicited, but there’s some stuff I want to see first.”
Before dr. halide can motion, rosco makes his way up onto the stage, “This here chair reminds me of one my Daddy has up on his porch.”
“it is a WittemburgianPorcheronSeatem.”
“My Dadd said something like too,” rosco blurts out, “And I told him it looks like somebody took a ’59 chair and spray painted it Oliver-Tractor Green.”
“My, I could see how that might be a difficutly,” dr. Halide agrees.
“Yeah,” Rosco agrees, “Whoever sold my Dadd the chair was a real cheap-skate, the least they coulda done was spray-paint the chair with Deere Green!”
“Hmmph!” the lady with the s-phisticated retorts, “I know that I own a genuine Bavarian Green-backed porcheron chair.”
“Does it bounce like this?” there is a gasp running through the audience as Rosco plops himself down into the char and bounces it in a slight rocking motion.
“Well,” the sphisticated lady hesitates.
“Does it make this neat slidey noise?” the crowd cover there ears as Roscos slides his chair side-to side to produce little high-pitched screeches.”
“I recall the Screech,” the sophisticated covers her ears with gloved hands.
Rosco stops and looks at her directly and points at his temple, “And think of this, Did yours come from WittemBurg-Rolling-Antique-Auction?”

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Books, Country Humor, Entertainment, rural humor, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

