River Rats are Us’s

The Weenerman raises his brow, “Don’t suppose you could dome a foavor?”
Mike fink rubs his chin, “Depends on the favor, you know it would ruin my reputation of River Rat if folks were to find out I handed out favours.”
“Not like that many people beleive the Weenerman anyways,” I point out.
“Gotta point there,” Mike Fink decides, then looks at HM, “so Whatn you want done?”
WeenerMan furls his brow, “Well, this here car needs to get to the other side of this here River, and I see you got a raft that would be most suitable for getting us across.”
Mike Fink snickers, “This here Crick is so stinky, you oughta be able to find another spot to just drive accross the bed of it.”
The Weeenrman frowns, “The thought occurred to me, but I fear the water would have an adverse affect on the body of Rodney,” HM gestures at the Rodney Mobile.
“How is that?” Mike Fink is confused.
“The water would wash away all of the rust and then there wouldn’t be much Rodney left,” the WeenerMan explains.
“You could try the road bridge downstream from there,” Mke Fink thinks, “Naw, the old guy there talks your ear off for an hour, and then someone in the family takes over, I finally had to shove off, am afraid they’ll think I’m rude, but I’m Mike Fink, I do have a reputation to uphold.”
“By th’ Way,” I ask, “What brings you to our little stretch of shoddy creek?”

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

