Finks in Sinks

Presently we round the bend in the Too Much. As we hold the raft steady with our paddles, we see Mike Fink, his crew, and training boat setting half-submerged in the middle of the Too Much Creek.
“Say Guys,” Weenerman greets them.
“Whatsit To Ya’?” Kike Fink challenges him.
“Looks like you guys are keeping cooled off while I’m hard at work in the middle of a major raft-race.”
“Why Y-You, WeenerMan,” Mike Fink spits out, “If I find out that any WeenerMan tricks sank me, I’ll throw you in the River myself!!”
We wave as we drift by, “On to the Finish!” HM WeenerMan calls over to the stranded Mike Fink & Company.
We then go on downstream and are soon out of sight. HM WeenerMan pounds himself on his chest proudly, “I think they were giving me the RiverMan’s Salute!”
“Either that, or checking for wind direction,” I smirk.

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Books, Country Humor, Entertainment, rural humor, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

