The Long Green

Judge Patrick and the WeenerMan walk over to the next hole I caddy the clutch of clubs along.
WeenerMan and the Judge stop to survey the next hole.
“Looks mighty long if you asks me,” Judge Patrick remarks.
“Lengthened it,” the Weenerman replies laconically.
“Wonmder how it will play out,” Judge Patrick speculates.
“I know, we’ll get the Scout!” the Weenerman decides.
“Him?” Judge Patrick looks my way skeptically.
“He can break it in,” the Weenerman shrugs, “Won’t affect his score that much anyways.”
“Probably not,” Judge Patrick has to agree with the WeenerMan.
“But Hey,” I object, “I thought the low score on the previous hole went,”
“Yes, I agree,” Judge Patrick cuts in, seeming to wipe some mist from an eye, “Allergies,” he apologizes, “I’m new to the course here, but don’t get the impression that I’m getting hustled.”
“Hustle? Us?” I’m confused.
“We on’t want the Judge to think of our4selves in a class with Hustlers,” the WeenerMan sticks his All-American chest out.
“Nobody has ever accused us of pulling off a successful hustle before,” I scratch my head.
The Weenerman frowns, “We’re playing mini-golf.”
“Amongst Friends,” Judge Patrick reminds me.
“What are ‘Friends’ for,” I smirk as I set the ball on the tee.

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Books, Country Humor, Entertainment, rural humor, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

