Dinner-Boose.

We are getting the last of the veges loaded when I nearly bump into none other than twisty as I climb the back-platform.
“Wondered where the commotion was coming from.,” Twisty announces, “No Surprise, You.”
“And,?” I reply.
Sam Bascom wanted a dinner-caboose on the excursion train,”Twisty replies.
She looks at me cross-eyed, “For the touristy types who want to see how we Country-Bascoms get by, fixed up one of the spare caboooses and twice a month he runs a Dining Car Tour.”
“Not a lot of room for cuisine,” I note.
“PreWrapped sandwiches and salads don’t take much prep-room,” Twisty shows off her expertise.
But you’re famous for pizza, I point out.
“We sure are,” Twisty says proudly, “We concentrate on that, one full pizza oven and such.”
“Cool,” I say.
Twistine replies, “Even have a cooler for soft-drinks and non-alcoholic beverages.”
I start to say,”In that case,”
“Un-unh, No Way,” Twisty cuts me off, “We don’t carry that dastardly green pop you’ns drink,” she takes a deep breath, “We have a reputation to uphold, we run a first class touristy-train here.”
I shrug, “Just trying,”
Twisty cuts me off, “Here,” she says, “Set the Table, It’s time for the lunch crowd.”

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

