Still to Do

The elevator guy scratches head as he looks at the wagon, “Still we have to find some way to get all that cobbed corn out of your wagon there.”
The Horse-farmer observes, “Yes, that’d be a mighty fine idea about now.”
The elevator-guy sighs, “it’s going to be a big mess getting the hoist, shackles and everything to tilt your wagon there.”
The horse -farmer shrugs, “Know what you mean, but me, I’ve got to stay with the horses here.”
The Elevator guy nods, “And I need to run the grinder.”
And so they both look to where I am standing trying to mind my own busness.

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.