On a Roll

After marlene clops-clops out, the next customer pulls up.
Actually, it’s a panel truck.
Driver leans out, “Where’s these go?”
I shrug, “Don’t look at me, I just work around here.”
The driver grins, “Just to see a certified Barny Bum work, been worth the trip over here.”
I frown, “So what do you need loaded?”
The driver motions to the back, “Loaded? Hey No, I got a load of stff that needs unloaded, fer sure.”
“Lemme pull over by the compost station,” the driver advises me.
“Compost?” I ask.
“Sure, this place is Hickstown is full of compost, or at least things that need composting,” the driver laughs before he backs up and drives over by a series of cinder block receptacles

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

