All the poop that’s fit to scoop

I wince after the firswt turn and the trapped vapor jumps up to hit me.
“Good Morning,” the driver pulls back to let most of the vapor sail past him.
Admidst various grimaces, we get the compost pits forked over and turn to unloading the truck.
I catch a whiff of it and remark, “Funny, don’t smell like any poop I’ve Scooped.”
Really?” the driver asks, “what makes you say that?”
“I shoveled them all,” I advise the driver, “Hogs, cattle, cows, sheep, goats, horses, but what we’re throwing here doesn’t smell like any poop I’ve ever been up against.”
The driver smiles, “Guess it is a bit to be unusual,” he scoops up and tosses in another forkful.
“Yes, I notice how easily it rolls about the scoop shovel,” I observe.
The driver smiles, “Rabbit poop.”
“Aw Man,” I complain, “I make a sensible observation and all I get is,”
“Rabbit poop,” the driver finishes.
“Yeah, Right,” I frown.
“No really,” the driver insists, “What we’re scooping is rabbit poop for real, no pooping.”
“No Pooping?” I ask.
“No Pooping,” the driver motions to the truck bed, “Except what we’re unloading here.”

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

