Freswhn’

We get the truck scooped down to the bottom of the bed. The last pellets want to roll away from the shovels as we try to scoop.
The pellets gather up into the corners of the truck-bed. The driver motions for me to hop off. I hold the shovel as he sweeps out the pellets into a scoop shovel I hold up.
I toss the pellets into the bin.
“Rabbit pellets have a lot of nitrogen in them,” the driver makes talk, “a lot like sheep pellets.”
“Contain vitamins too,” I add.
“That so,” the driver remarks, “What kind?”
“Carrotene,” I say with a smirk.
The driver rolls his eyes, “Of all the poop-scoopers in the world, I get stuck with the shovel-aleck.”

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

