Clopping to HickTown

While Greg and the Crew are finishing lunch, I check the Buck Truck, “Better get your hiking boots,” I tell Greg, ‘Looks like the Mad Dan’l made off withtt he distributer cap, the keys, and the plunger I keep in the bed of the Truck.”

Crystalo comes over and peers into the Truck bed, “Am soy, why would you keep a plunger to the rear of your Truck?”

I make a quik grin, “Has something to do with mixing Pownder Pancakes.”

Greg mcIntyre takes an unconscoius glance down toward his cowboy boots, “So I’m supposing we’ll need another way to grab a ride back to HickTown.”

I dig around behind the seat on the Buck Truck, “here,” I say pulling out a pair of worn tenner shoes, “I got the spares.”

“Spares for?” Crystalo asks.

Greg is busy shedding his boots and pulling on his tenner shoes, “When you are dealing with the WeenerMan, we have found that is is quite useful to keep a Spare pair of light shoes handy, suitable for hiking long distances.”

“In case the Weenerman get you into difficulty,” Crystalo decides.

I tip my farm-hat, “The Young Lady has a way of catching on Fast.”

Crystalol replies, “Perhaps We could be Help,” she motions to the Van, “We would like to go to your HicksTown to follow-up, a Ride perhaps.”

“That shore would save us some mileage,” Greg McIntyre rubs his feet.

About offroad2084

Work on the Work In Progress, MyDay in HicksTown. A light-hearted look at life in the fictional town of HicksTown in WeenerMan Township.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment